Just Like Riding A Bicycle

Hello people of the interwebz! I have decided that in order to get my creative writing juices flowing again (more on that shortly) it would be a good idea to return to the world of blogging as I always found it a great way to get words and thoughts out of my head and onto the page, which is part of my major writing block at present.

So, there are a few things I want to say in my first post after 2 years of silence.

  • I’m bisexual. Can’t remember if I ever spoke about that here before (and I’m far too lazy to check!) However I have only ever had hetero relationships thus far so it’s still a side of myself that I have yet to fully explore.
  • I’ve been feeling like I’m poly for quite some time (it never made sense to me that one could only love one person at a time) and recently I have found that poly is something I really want to explore.
  • I am currently in a hetero relationship. It’s only 2 months in, we haven’t discussed the poly thing yet and we haven’t discussed exclusivity so I’m doing the ethical thing and assuming exclusivity until my primary partner tells me otherwise.
  • I have a particular attraction to trans women. I anonymously discussed this with another blogger a few years ago (SexyTofu, who is dormant since Feb this year and whose post on me appears missing)

Given my attraction to trans women and being bisexual, I wonder if I would be better off identifying as “pansexual”…?

In any event, I look forward to writing more and hopefully I will have something to say that interests but, FAIR WARNING: I’m now using this blog for my own benefit, not for readership as it was never something I had a lot of and is no longer a focus of mine. I have a lot of creative writing that I want to get finished and I am hoping that blogging will help me do that.

That being said, I would love any feedback from readers on anything I post whether they’re queries, disagreements or practically anything other than spam.

So, thanks for your time and I’ll talk to you next time!

Peace, dj357

(p.s. thanks to @sharmander_says for putting the idea of returning to blogging in my head)

Leave a Reply

